Thursday, August 17, 2017

Three's company!


It was a cool morning a while back--- I saw these harmless garden snakes in a juniper, about 3 feet off the ground.  At first I thought it was two of them simply  uh...  getting to know each other.  But then I looked more carefully and saw that there were three of them intertwined--- probably to keep warm. There are NO harmful snakes in our part of the world, so I have learned not to jump (mostly) when I see them.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

'Tis the moon!


There's a poof of steam venting at the base of Mt. St. Helens--- in the lower right corner.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Encounter...

Sharing today with Mersad's Through My Lens

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Sunrise...

The Sun says good morning to Mt. St. Helens. And thousands of feet below, the Toutle River reflects the morning light.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Hungry mouths below!

Bringing home the fish!

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Just about to strike!


Ospreys are large birds of prey with a wingspan of nearly 6 feet.  This one is just a second away from grabbing a large fish.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Left turn...


Sharing today with Mersad's Through My Lens

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Come here often?

I think the wildflowers talk to each other...

Monday, July 10, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Happy Birthday, America...


This picture represents so much of what I love about America.   We will get through this with the patience and goodwill of our friends in countries all around the world.